When I Quit My Job: Thoughts of a Soon to Be Retired Crypto Millionaire

When I Quit My Job: Thoughts of a Soon to Be Retired Crypto Millionaire

Satire of the Man Blog Series #1

Thoughts of a Soon to Be Retired Crypto Millionaire:

Awaiting the day I can say to my wife, "Baby... I Just Quit!" I imagine the look on her face being a startled one because I will be setting her up! Very prank like... As I run upstairs mid day to cause concern as I drop the bomb on her. To a woman, this bomb sounds like she will be supporting the household alone... Not the ideal lunch break to say the least. To say more, she is probably going to choose the dollar menu this day...lol

Just before I come to tell her MY good news but HER bad news, I go to the bathroom first to wash the smile off my face. Looking in the mirror, I re-assure myself that she may start swinging! Get you peek-a-boo boxing defense together OAB! Water off! I grab a square of paper towel, dry my face, turn off the lights and pocket the damp bounty. Walking to my wife's office looking like a young Joe Frazier, I knock on her office door.

Knock Knock...

Her: "Come In..."

As I enter her office, I reminisce on the time I told her "I QUIT" taking her out for date night. I believe she threw a shoe, some lip balm, and ignored me for the rest of the day... I didn't mean it of course, but this is how she acts with things she expects me to do as a man... lol

Her: "Why you walking like that?"

Me: "Never mind that!, Listen, baby, I just quit my job..."

Her words return to me sounding a sweet tenor attached to a vibration of this better be good.

Her: "What you mean you quit your job?"

Me: "I quit my job. We gonna live off my crypto earnings! We gon' be alright, trust me!"

Her: "Give me $30k right now."

Me: "That's not smart right now to do that (1st mistake). Why would I take money out of a growing asset. I got my debit cards now! We good! These are the reason I can retire now."

Her: "If you can't give me $30k right now, you need to call Ness n them and ask for your job back! Close my door on the way out!"

The END

If this made you smile, be sure to follow the brand @ Wake Up Judah TV. Plenty of formless entertainment! Follow the blog and subscribe to the YouTube and Rumble. Search Wake Up Judah TV and Wake Up Judah Finance for more.... More from the series exclusively here on Hashnode! WHEN I QUIT MY JOB... Satire of the Man: Thoughts of a Soon to Be Crypto Millionaire...